DFK North American Conference 2022

24 – 28 October 2022 Conference Four Seasons Punta Mita

This website contains information about the conference and includes links to the conference booking system through which you will be able to book both your conference attendance and accommodation for the DFK USA/Canada North American Annual Conference which will take place at the Four Seasons Punta Mita, Mexico.

You should find all the information you need in the relevant tabs and you should find the site easy to navigate, but if you do not find everything you need, please contact : Rachel Green ([email protected]).

If you will attend with an accompanying person(s), you should register your accompanying person as part of your own booking by adding their details (name and dietary restrictions) at the bottom of the registration PERSONAL INFO PAGE and by using the Group booking facility under the registration booking tab GUESTS & ACTIVITIES and adding the ACCOMPANYING PERSON(S) and their activities. 

To register for the conference, you will be able click on the Book Now button on the top right-hand side of this website. After you have completed the on-line registration form, you will receive an automatic confirmation by email which you should bring with you on-site as your record of the activities you booked to attend.  

You can log back into the DFK website to modify your registration, however, if you need to change anything after the registration site is closed or if you do not receive this confirmation, please contact: Rachel Green ([email protected]) who will make the necessary changes for you.

Click on the HOTEL INFO tab on this page which contains information about the hotel and the link to the on-line hotel booking form. 

Click on the PROGRAMME/ AGENDA tabs for details on the conference timing and agenda. 

Click on the SOCIAL ACTIVITIES tab on this page for details on the social activities.

The DFK Conference is sold to delegates as a package and it will not be possible to offer refunds to delegates that opt out of the core elements, which include the Welcome Reception and Dinner; all business sessions; and the social activities and meals. Some activities are optional and are at an additional cost – this is clearly indicated where applicable.

Other than in exceptional circumstances, refunds to delegates who need to cancel will only be provided to the extent to which DFK is able to recover costs from suppliers. 

All travel and hotel costs are the responsibility of delegates and guests. DFK take no liability for these costs.

Minimum numbers are applicable to some activities and if we do not reach that minimum number, we reserve the right to cancel the activity before we go on-site.  In this instance, you will be pre-notified.

Click on the FEES tab for further details.

If you need assistance on-site regarding the conference, Rachel and the team will be onsite.

Please forward the link to this conference website to the other partners in your firm as well as your spouse and other guests. If you need any further information or help please contact [email protected]



The hotel for the conference is the Four Seasons, Punta Mita, Mexico

Click HERE to book your stay.

Please take note of the cancellation policy on your booking confirmation. If, once you have completed your reservation, you wish to modify or cancel, contact the hotel directly for assistance.

To view the hotel location please click here

Click here for the Hotel Website

Nigel Jacobs,  Taylor Liebow (Committee Chair)                 

Jana Cinnamon, Abdo                                                              

Mike Greenwald, Friedman LLP                                                                                                                   

David Curry, Iannuzzi, Manetta & Company, PC

Manny Ramirez, RJI CPAs 

Adam Klein, Bennett Thrasher  



Monday, October 24

1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

DFK/USA Executive Committee Meeting

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Early Bird Dine Arounds

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

DFK USA Executive Committee Dinner

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM

DFK Canada Dinner





Tuesday, October 25


Preconference meetings

9:00 AM – 10:30 AM

DFK/USA Board of Directors Meeting

10:45 AM – 5:00  PM

DFK Managing Partner Breakouts

9:00 AM – 12:30 PM

Tax Seminar

1:30 PM – 5:00 PM

International Tax Seminar

9:00 AM – 5:00  PM

DFK Canada Meeting

After lunch

Champions Team Building

7:00 PM – 9:00 PM



Welcome Reception and Dinner



Wednesday, October 26

6:30 AM – 8:30 AM

Morning Activity

9:00 AM – 12:30 PM

General Sessions

9:00 AM – 9:30 AM

Cultural Speaker

9:30 AM-9:45 AM

DFK International Updates

9:45 AM-11:15 AM

Mike Platt

Map Survey Update

11:30 AM – 12:30 PM

Charles Hylan

1:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Surfing in Sayulita

1:00 – 5:00 PM

Sayulita Tacos & Beer

1:00 – 5:00 PM

Shopping/Explore Sayulita

7 PM – 10 PM

Dine Arounds




Thursday, October 27

8:00 AM – 1:30 PM

Golf Tournament

9:00 AM – 1:30 PM

Zipline Tour

9:00 AM – 1:30 PM

ATV Tour

9:00 AM – 1:30 PM

Huichol Indigenous Art Workshop

2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

General Sessions

2:30 PM – 2:45 PM

DFK Canada Update

2:45 PM – 4:00 PM

Clair Carver-Dias

4:15 PM – 5:30PM

Jermain Davis

7:00 PM - Midnight

Farewell Gala

Resort Elegant




Friday, October 28

9:00 AM – NOON

General Sessions

9:00 AM- 9:15 AM

DFK USA Update

9:15 AM – 10:15 AM

Bailey Maxwell

10:30 AM – Noon

John Bacon


Post Conference Option






Name Company
Steve Amigone BRC
Streett Baldwin Ellin & Tucker
Scott Crane Reynolds Rowella LLP
Will Eckerson DFK USA
Managing Director Wayne Eski Swalling & Associates PC
Michael Greenwald Friedman LLP
Eric (Tony) Gronroos HKG, LLP
Nigel Jacobs Taylor Leibow LLP
Mr. Chad Knippel Kingston Ross Pasnak LLP
Gisele Mascio EEPB InnovaTax LLC
Andrew Murrell EEPB Innovatax, LLC
Michael Rompa Geffen Mesher
Michael Sacco Friedman
Steve Wasserman Gursey Schneider